July 29 – Battery life – Palm Treo Pro

So, yesterday I got up around 8:30 or 9am. I didn’t unplug my phone from the charger until about 11:30am. By 7:30pm the battery was totally dead (Palm std battery, 1250mAh capacity for you geeks). So that’s about 8 hours of usage.

Then I swapped in my Seidio Innocell extended battery (1750 mAh) to get me through the rest of the evening. By the time I got home at 1am, it was down to 40%. However, I had been heavily using Google Maps, Latitude, Facebook Mobile, Foursquare and Motweets (twitter app).

Leave a Reply

